Debe estar conectado para participar
Buscar en los foros:


 






Uso de Comodín:
*    coincide cualquier número de caracteres
%    coincide exactamente un caracter

[Pedido] Reviw ABIT ab9 QUADGT [Mobo]

No hay Etiquetas
Entrada
Nuevo miembro

G1 > 0Xy

entradas: 29

22:12 25/01/2007

1

Hola chicos como les va?

Escribo para solicitar a los mas SABIOS de MAXIMOPC si es POSIBLE si se da la OCASION si pudieran hace run test completito del Motherboard: ABIT ab9 QUADGT

Si es posible seria fabuloso ya que mucha gente y sobre todo el publico GAMER no sabe que estos Mobos, son de los MAS ESTABLES y fieles a la hora de exijir el hardware.

Si es posible se lo agradeceria de por vida, y si no e sposible bueno gracias.

Pd: Pido perdon si este post no se realiza aqui, no sabia donde pedir esto.

Extreme Level

lucas1985

entradas: 2625

18:42 26/01/2007

2

Anandtech hizo un review
Es un mobo con gran potencial, pero tiene algunos problemas:
-BIOS inmadura.
-El soft µGuru tiene algunos dramas.
-El controlador JMicron tiene problemas con dispositivos ATAPI (vuelve a PIO).
Saludos

Nuevo miembro

G1 > 0Xy

entradas: 29

18:48 26/01/2007

3
Cita Iniciado por lucas1985
Ver Mensaje
Anandtech hizo un review
Es un mobo con gran potencial, pero tiene algunos problemas:
-BIOS inmadura.
-El soft µGuru tiene algunos dramas.
-El controlador JMicron tiene problemas con dispositivos ATAPI (vuelve a PIO).
Saludos

Tiene algunos problemas? o no me voy a morir

ami me aluscina la tecnologia ABIT, ojala se pueda solucionar.

Tenes el LINK de ese review?

Muchas gracias por el dato.

Extreme Level

Deftones

entradas: 1323

18:58 26/01/2007

4
Cita Iniciado por G1 > 0Xy
Ver Mensaje

Tenes el LINK de ese review?

Probá en google:

Anandtech Reviw ABIT ab9 QUADGT

y después le das ENTER…

Nuevo miembro

G1 > 0Xy

entradas: 29

19:09 26/01/2007

5

Ahi lo encontre lo voy a mirar bien, te agradesco muchisimo

ojala haya fixxes para los problemas que mencionaste

aun asi con esos problemas y todo, me lo compro

Extreme Level

lucas1985

entradas: 2625

01:44 27/01/2007

6

abit AB9 QuadGT review

abit has done a wonderful job in the design and inclusion of high quality components on the AB9 QuadGT when compared to the AB9 Pro. The layout, feature set, performance, and BIOS options obviously place this board at or near the top of the Intel P965 product offerings. We really like the board and were impressed with its overall performance. In fact, the board just seems to be light years ahead of the AB9 Pro, but an otherwise excellent design is ruined by an immature BIOS. The issues we discovered during testing make us wonder if the light is on at abit's quality assurance department. We have briefly described some of the problems we faced during testing but there are more.

In our USB testing we found if the BIOS was changed from USB Keyboard or Mouse support via OS to BIOS then Windows XP would refuse to load if it was installed or if we tried a new installation from the CD drive. Additional USB testing revealed that any USB drive attached that is not a bootable device will result in the same behavior with XP not loading.

During storage drive testing we noticed the board would not run our Optical drives in DMA mode and defaulted to PIO mode regardless of how the JMicron controller was setup when utilizing the latest firmware and driver updates on our test image. We had to complete a new XP SP2 install with the JMicron controller setup as a RAID device in the BIOS and load the driver set via the F6 command in order to get DMA support for the Optical drives.

We also noticed IDE support from the JMicron controller was not available if we were using a RAID setup on the Intel ICH8R controller. We have noticed this before on other motherboards utilizing the JMicron chipset. However, this issue has generally been solved so we expect abit to have a solution shortly. For now, we recommend purchasing a SATA DVD drive and turning off the JMicron controller altogether unless you need the e-SATA support. If you use a SATA optical drive on the Intel controller the board will not recognized the drive if you have RAID enabled so this a catch 22 situation.

The JMicron fiascoes have hit every board manufacturer at one time or another and if you want to blame somebody then start at the doorstep of Intel for shipping a chipset without native IDE support before the market was ready for it. Of course, the motherboard suppliers could have opted for the VIA IDE controller that Biostar uses without issue, but then e-SATA or additional SATA port availability would not be on the option list. Considering most people would rather have at least one solid IDE controller rather than a couple more SATA ports that they often won't use, Biostar's decision seems to make the most sense, even if it doesn't look as good on the feature table comparisons.

Our retail sample was also delivered with the incorrect I/O panel shield so it appears to us that somebody was sleeping or watching Oprah during the packaging operation. Besides the issues listed above and the ones mentioned during the article we have to say the worst offense committed by abit is the memory voltage setting issue with the µGuru utility. The inability of the current µGuru application to correctly read and display the memory voltages set in the BIOS could directly lead to product failure as in our example.

Normally, we test each option and software switch and then reboot to ensure the BIOS setting matches the application in use. Unfortunately, after using version three of this application for the past few weeks we trusted it would work correctly. Instead of checking each setting before starting our benchmarks we assumed our memory voltage settings were correct after increasing our voltage slightly during the overclocking stability tests. We will no longer assume that µGuru and the abit BIOS are working in tandem before we start our test sessions. Needless to say, frying memory that costs over twice as much as the motherboard being reviewed was not a pleasant experience.

Intel P965: Roundup Recap and Awards
Página 3

Except for the JMicron controller issues, the other major issues we reported on in our AB9 QuadGT preview have been solved as of today.

Hay que esperar un poco. Siempre hay que esperar a las revisiones/segundas generaciones de mobos como por ej. esta Abit y la Asus Commando. Las primeras revisiones siempre dejan algo que desear porque se sacan con apuros al mercado
Saludos

Nuevo miembro

G1 > 0Xy

entradas: 29

19:20 27/01/2007

7
Cita Iniciado por lucas1985
Ver Mensaje
abit AB9 QuadGT review

Intel P965: Roundup Recap and Awards
Página 3

Hay que esperar un poco. Siempre hay que esperar a las revisiones/segundas generaciones de mobos como por ej. esta Abit y la Asus Commando. Las primeras revisiones siempre dejan algo que desear porque se sacan con apuros al mercado
Saludos

sos un GRANDE lucas gracias.

ojala salga rapido al abit ab9 segunda revision

Muchas GRACIAS

Extreme Level

lucas1985

entradas: 2625

11:49 22/02/2007

8

abit AB9 QuadGT: Test Lab Update

While the numbers of problems reported seem vast, it has been our experience that most P965 motherboards had similar amounts of issues upon release. Most of these have been solved through BIOS updates, driver releases, or revised board designs. abit has already solved a number of problems with the last two beta BIOS releases and are well on their way to solving the final issues that also include getting EIST, TM2, and C1E operating correctly again in the next production release BIOS.

We expect these final issues to be solved shortly and then abit will start work on fine tuning the performance on this board. Our first request is to have 1T Command Rate working at DDR2-800 and some further FSB tweaks when overclocking the quad core processors. Other improvements would include improving the top memory speeds from an 1150MHz level up to 1200MHz or higher that other boards in this class are capable of reaching.

We still have concerns about abit releasing this board before the BIOS was fully mature – or even thoroughly tested for that matter. However, we are very pleased that abit has addressed the majority of launch issues fairly quickly and support for the board is shaping up to be very good at this time. We are still enthusiastic about using this board on a daily basis as its performance and overall stability are excellent. If we had to make a buying decision today about this board it would be difficult, but we would still purchase it based upon our overall experiences the past three weeks. Call it blind faith, or maybe we are just gluttons for beta BIOS testing, but we believe this board will be worth all the trouble shortly.

Saludos

Nuevo miembro

G1 > 0Xy

entradas: 29

18:07 22/02/2007

9
Cita Iniciado por lucas1985
Ver Mensaje

ESAAAA! !!!

que grand elucas siempre atento

ya espero poder tenme ruin abit ab9 quad gt en mis manosssss

TE RE AGRADESCO POR ESTO

Extreme Level

lucas1985

entradas: 2625

03:00 23/02/2007

10

De nada
Hasta ahora, esta y la ASUS Commando son los mejores mobos P965.
Saludos